There are no cancellation periods. If you do not notify us of your desire to cancel, the contract will be automatically extended by a 1-month period. If you cancel your contract, it will expire at the end of the current contract period. N.B.: if you cancel on the last day of the contract, please ensure that your placeB box is empty, because you will lose access to your box. Cancelling your contract is easy with the placeB app: Log in to the app, click on "My Boxes", click on the menu button (three dots in the upper right-hand corner), and then on "Contract Details". At the very bottom, you will see a green "Cancel" button. That's it!